To top
Your Cart
The Hundreds X Looney Tunes ACME Lookbook + Stockist List

The Hundreds X Looney Tunes ACME Lookbook + Stockist List

By Kazie Holiday

The Hundreds X Looney Tunes ACME drops September 20, 2018, at The Hundreds Los Angeles, select retailers (full list at end of this post), and our Online Shop (US and UK).

The ACME Corporation is arguably one of the most important characters in the Looney Tunes universe; the brand’s products and contraptions always catastrophically backfired, highlighting the animated series’ slapstick humor storylines. During the Golden Age of Animation, the fictional company of ACME seemed to produce every product imaginable: explosives (notably used by Wile E. Coyote in his endless pursuit of the Road Runner) and anvils, but also Invisible Paint, Giant Rubber Bands, ACME Tornado Seeds (just add water!), jet-fueled pogo sticks, Instant Roads, and even cereal and bumble bees. You could always count on an ACME product to fail—and in that way they were reliable.

The Hundreds’ co-founder Bobby Hundreds is a huge ACME fan, and the fictional brand’s explosives actually inspired our well-known mascot Adam Bomb. For The Hundreds X Looney Tunes ACME, we created a military-themed collection inspired by real Vietnam War-era helmet graffiti and nose art that depicted Looney Tunes characters. We had fun with the ‘70s-era artwork and embellishment placements throughout the collection’s garments to convey Wile E. Coyote’s ongoing Sisyphean pursuit of Road Runner using ACME branded explosives.

The collection features military silhouettes done in upgraded fabrics and refined fits; an updated The Hundreds’ classic “Perfect Camo” print in deeper, darker tones in some of the collection pieces; a new custom allover print of Looney Tunes characters; and a cartoonishly ’90s inspired “Head” sweater. Accessories include a collaborative The Hundreds X Looney Tunes rug and a set of socks with Wile E. Coyote on one foot and Road Runner on the other.

Photographer: Robb Klassen

Assistant Photographer: Allison Gretchko

Models: Tess Oakland and Dagsen Love

BTS Videographer: Paolo Fortades

US
WEST COAST
Company Location Webstore
Apparel Zoo Los Angeles, CA https://apparelzoo.com
ASW Distribution Portland,OR https://shop.ccs.com
Attic 2 Zoo Buena Park, CA https://attic2zoo.com
Badfish Clothing San Pedro, CA https://badfishclothing.com
Billion Creation Chula Vista,CA https://www.billioncreation.com
Boarders – Arcadia Arcadia, CA https://boardersla.com
Boarders – Glendale Glendale, CA https://boardersla.com
Boarders – Montebello Montebello, CA https://boardersla.com
Boarders – Northridge Northridge, CA https://boardersla.com
Boarders – Topanga Topanga, CA https://boardersla.com
Boarders – West Covina West Covina, CA https://boardersla.com
Bosk Oakland Oakland, CA https://boskoak.com
Compound Gallery Portland, OR https://compoundgallery.com
Creative Soul Ontario, CA
Crown Boardshop Corona, CA http://shopcrownapparel.com
Eden Wear Phoenix,AZ
Family Sports La Mirada, CA http://legendsboardshop.bigcartel.com
Focus Lakewood Lakewood, CA
Kings Montclair, CA https://www.shopatkings.com
Kore Skate Shop San Bernardino, CA
Legends – Whittier Whittier, CA http://legendsboardshop.bigcartel.com
Legends – Fullerton Fullerton, CA http://legendsboardshop.bigcartel.com
Mutual Friends Denver, CO
New Star Activewear Sylmar, CA https://newstaractive.com
Passport San Luis Obispo, CA https://shoppassport.com
Revolution SD National City, CA
RVRND Boutique Lompoc, CA http://www.rvrnd.co
Eminent Skate Santa Rosa, CA
X4 Sports San Bernardino, CA
Xtreme – Culver City Culver City, CA https://xbusa.com
Xtreme – Lakewood Lakewood,CA https://xbusa.com
Xtreme – Santa Ana Santa Ana, CA https://xbusa.com
Xtreme – Los Angeles Santa Ana, CA https://xbusa.com
Active Ride Shop Select Locations www.activerideshop.com
EAST COAST
Company Location Webstore
Threads on Carson Pittsburg, PA www.threadsoncarson.com
Sole Lounge Houston, TX
Vinnies Brooklyn, NY www.Vinnies.nyc
Sneaker Junkies Providence, RI & Boston, MA www.sneakerjunkies.com
Moda 3 Milwaukee, WI www.moda3.com
Sneaker Room Jersey City, NJ www.snkrroom.com
Cardi Elizabeth City, NC www.shopcardi.com
Shoe Gallery Miami, FL www.shoegallery.com
Foster New Orleans, LA www.shopfoster.com
Burn Rubber Detroit Detroit, MI burnrubbersneakers.com
Oneness Lexington, KY www.oneness287.com
Blades New York, NY www.blades.com
NEXT Cleveland, OH www.ruleofnext.com
Fresh Rags Pinellas Park, FL www.freshrags.com
Politics Lafayette, LA, Baton Rouge, LA, & New Orleans, LA www.sneakerpolitics.com
Neckbreakerz Charlotte, NC www.neckbreakerzstore.com
Cap City Teaneck, NJ www.ecapcity.com
The Restaurant Fashion Detroit, MI www.therestaurantfashionbistro.com
AWOL Boston, MA & Lowell, MA www.shopawol.com
The Archives Fort Lauderdale, FL www.thearchives.com
Kicks Lounge Akron, OH www.kickslounge.com
INTERNATIONAL
UK:
Chimp Online https://www.thechimpstore.com/
Cream Nuneaton
Grafficks Chester https://grafficks.co.uk/
Main Source Norwich https://main-source.co.uk/
Natterjacks Kingston https://www.natterjacks.com/
Penloe Truro https://www.penloe.com/
Remix Blackburn https://www.remixcasuals.co.uk/
Route One Online https://www.routeone.co.uk/
Urban Industry Online https://www.urbanindustry.co.uk/
Norway:
Stress Online http://stress.no
Sweden:
Caliroots http://caliroots.com
Hollywood http://hollywood.se
HIDE COMMENTS