Your cart

Your cart is empty

The 16th Annual TWS Awards

The 16th Annual TWS Awards


Skateboarding moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while you could miss it. Taking an annual “stop to look around” and being reminded just how much incredible talent and progress happens every year in skateboarding is one of the best things about attending the annual TransWorld SKATEboarding awards. Now in its 16th year, the annual TWS Awards is the skate industry’s time to come together and celebrate the top honors of the year in categories ranging from best team, best video part, best rookie, best video and more. It’s also a time to look back and reflect on skateboarding’s past and honor those who helped design the skateboard world we see today. Awards like the Eric Stricker Award and the TransWorld Legend Award go to people who show a lifelong commitment and dedication to skateboarding and this year Jim Phillips and John Lucero were bestowed the honors respectively. Below are a few images of last night’s event in Long Beach.








Previous post
Next post